A Scalable Approach to Distance Learning Available Today!

//A Scalable Approach to Distance Learning Available Today!

A Scalable Approach to Distance Learning Available Today!

IFEES / GEDC / IUCEE
Global Webinars
Responding to the Challenge of
On-Line Engineering Education !
 
“A Scalable Approach to Distance Learning Available Today! “
Mon April 6
 
Peter Martin,
R&D Manager of Academic,
Quanser
 
 
Offered at two times to reach global audiences
Mon April 6 at 12 pm GMT (5:30 pm IST, 8 am EDT)
Fri April 6 at 5 pm GMT (10:30 pm IST, 1 pm EDT)
 
 
Abstract:
 
For decades Quanser has been providing engineering students with rich interactive learning experiences on hardware in the lab. The current global crisis has catalyzed the Quanser academic team to deliver a platform that can provide turn-key remote lab experiences overnight. Based on our industry leading hardware platforms, we have created a suite of virtual plants and curriculum that is interactive, engaging, high-fidelity, and more importantly available now. In this webinar Peter Martin, R&D Manager of Academic at Quanser will discuss how to leverage this platform to deliver meaningful hardware experiences to your students in the (online) lecture and (virtual) lab, and how to access a free trial of the platform to get your students back in the lab today!
 
Bio
 
Peter Martin is an engineering education specialist who has been a member of the Quanser R&D team for almost ten years. As R&D Manager for Academic, Peter is responsible for vision, strategy, and management of the academic applications team and product owner for core educational platforms and products including software applications, curriculum, and mobile apps. Peter currently manages several project teams developing the next generation of virtual and remote lab platforms and the Quanser robotic manipulator. Peter is also heavily involved in product marketing and technical sales. Before starting at Quanser, Peter was a laboratory engineer and consulting mechatronics engineer at the University of Toronto, and once Spiderman for a summer.
 
 
“Learning Communities for On-Line Engineering Education.”
Seeking experts to offer webinars to guide the global community
Offer a webinar: sign up at: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/S693GSB
By | 2020-04-02T07:42:40+00:00 April 2nd, 2020|Categories: IUCEE This Week|Comments Off on A Scalable Approach to Distance Learning Available Today!

About the Author:

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nam viverra euismod odio, gravida pellentesque urna varius vitae. Sed dui lorem, adipiscing in adipiscing et, interdum nec metus. Mauris ultricies, justo eu convallis placerat, felis enim ornare nisi vitae.