Instructor:
Mr. B. Kalyan Ram, CEO, Electronosolutions, Bangalore
Executive Committee Member, International Association for Online Engineering (IAOE)
 
Introductory webinar Sept 4 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST
 
Remote Laboratory Design and Development consists of the following phases:
Phase I :
  • Define the objectives (Identify the scope of the Remote Lab)
  • Define the Top level architecture (Basic Block Diagram)
  • Prepare concept evaluation matrix
  • Define the detailed block diagram
Phase II:
  • Define the specific features and capabilities of this particular Remote Lab
  • Prepare the Failure Modes and its Effects Analysis
  • List the Bill of Materials
  • Procurement of materials as per the finalized BOM
Phase III:
  • Prepare the System Test Plan
  • Electronic Controller System Design
  • Cloud Server Design
  • Web Interface Software Development
Phase IV:
  • Component Level Testing
  • System Integration Design and Implementation
  • System testing
  • Cloud Integration and testing
 
Fees:
Rs. 5,900 for team of 1 faculty member and 3 students from IUCEE Consortium Institutions
Rs. 7,900 for team of 1 faculty member and 3 students from Non-IUCEE Consortium Institutions
 
Pre-Register ASAP in order to ensure a seat at
Deadline for Pre-Registration: Sept 10, 2017
 
Tentative Schedule (2 hours each sessions):
Sept 18 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Sept 25 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Oct 2 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Oct 9 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Oct 16 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Oct 23 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Oct 30 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Nov 6 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Nov 13 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST; Nov 20 (Mon) at 3:30 pm IST