IFEES Global Webinar “Future of Space Systems” Wed Feb 5 at 6:30 pm IST, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST

/IFEES Global Webinar “Future of Space Systems” Wed Feb 5 at 6:30 pm IST, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST
IFEES Global Webinar “Future of Space Systems” Wed Feb 5 at 6:30 pm IST, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST 2020-02-01T09:37:59+00:00
Wednesday, Feb 5 at 6:30 pm IST
1 pm GMT, 8 am US EST
link to register:
 
 
Abstract
 
In the future, as formation and constellation flying increases, the need for automated operations in space applications will be essential. Stringent communications constraints such as limited communication windows, long communication latencies, system complexity, and many other factors will preclude direct human functions. Also, ground-based command and control systems will become more complex and may not provide sufficiently rapid corrective control commands. As we plan for autonomous operations, it is equally important to apply security and dependability to the end-to-end system to ensure the decisions made by space and ground assets are trustworthy.
 
 
Speaker
 
Dr. Nelli Mosavi is a Program Manager at the Space Exploration Sector at Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory. She has worked in various NASA spacecraft missions over the years such as MESSENGER, Van Allen Probes, Solar Parker Probe, DART and EUROPA.
 
Dr. Mosavi is an Assistant Research Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the Whiting School of Engineering at Johns Hopkins University and Adjunct Professor at University of Maryland, Baltimore County. She received a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from Oakland University Michigan, an M.S. in Electrical Engineering from The Johns Hopkins University and a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County.